Enterprise, News, Technology

Women In Technology Award Winners Announced

June 29th 2022: The very first edition of the Women In Tech Forum & Awards was held yesterday at the Taj Exotica Resort and Spa. Hosted by CPI, the awards aimed at enhancing the visibility of women in the technology space, recognising their outstanding contributions and enabling the next generation of women to aspire for it. The forum, meanwhile, highlighted the exceptional efforts made by women to break digital boundaries and create a more inclusive global workforce. This year, the focus was on growth, continuity and results driven by women– particularly how they’ve emerged stronger despite the socio-economic challenges over the past two years.


There were several nominations across different categories, and the selection process was detailed and tough. However, the final winners are all well-deserving and we’re proud to announce them here:

  • Star of the Year in Information Technology-Sherifa Hady, Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
  • Marketing Personality of the Year-Lena Halbourian, Commvault
  • Influential Sales Personality of the Year-Konica Khandelwal, Yellow.ai
  • Channel Chief of the Year-Kinda Baydoun, Veeam Software
  • Senior Marketing Leader of the Year- Diana El Kara-Infor
  • Technology Frontrunner of the Year- Mansi Shah-Gandhi of Rackspace Technology
  • Channel Performance Pioneer of the Year- Tarannum Saqib, Ingram Micro Gulf
  • Change Maker of the Year- Sonali Basu Roy, Bulwark Technologies
  • Brand Awareness Marketeer of the Year- Sanchari Roy, Barco.
  • Strategic Leader of the Year- Selina Bieber, GoDaddy
  • Influential Marketing Personality of the Year- Widad Abdalhadi, CISCO
  • Marketing Rising Star of the Year- Tatiana Makarova, Hikvision MENA
  • Woman Executive of the Year- Maya Zakhour of NetApp
  • Brand Marketeer of the Year- Nichola Banerjee, ESET Middle East
  • Technology Leader of the Year- Ekta Puthran, BARCO
  • Marketing Transformation Pioneer of the Year- Mallika Sharma, Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
  • Sales Executive of the Year- Nandini Sapru, EMT Distribution
  • Innovative Marketeer of the Year-Sandy Issa, Intelligent Security Systems
  • Marketing Trendsetter of the Year- Nevine El Tanahy of Alpha Data
  • Brand Strategist of the Year- Maleeha Riaz Khan of NMK Electronics Trading LLC.
  • Technology Visionary of The Year-Loubna Imenchal, Logitech.
  • Most Innovative Go-To-Market Strategist of the Year-Nikita Kandath, Commscope
  • Above and Beyond Award-Kiara Israni, Secureworks
  • Senior Sales Leader of the Year- Faten Halabi, Avaya
  • Marketing Executive of the Year- Mareva Koulamallah, Acronis
  • Sales Personality in Channel Growth- Shaista Ahmed of Nutanix
  • Brand Activation Pioneer of the Year- Aparna Chaturvedi, Newcom Computer Systems
  • Innovator of the Year- Dolly Solanki, CyberRes a Micro Focus Company
  • Female IT Business Leader of the Year- Joumana Karam, Acer
  • Marketing Influencer of the Year- Nilu Kamkarfar, Rackspace Technology
  • Transformation Leader of the Year-Haidi Nossair, DELL Technologies
  • IT Trailblazer of the Year- Hailey Yoon, IO21
Previous ArticleNext Article


The free newsletter covering the top industry headlines