CISO50 Awards and Forum: spotlights security innovation and Security Advisor ME have successfully hosted the second annual CISO50 Awards and Forum.

The event honoured 50 forward-thinking individuals and organisations that are embracing today’s challenges and pioneering security innovation.

Held on 27th March at the Habtoor Grand Hotel in Dubai, the CISO50 Awards and Forum rallied together top security thought-leaders from the region who have demonstrated excellence and achievement in security and driven business value.

The event featured a keynote presentation from serial entrepreneur and co-founder and CEO of VUL9 Security Solutions Mohamed Amine Belarbi who shed light on the different technologies that will impact the future of cybersecurity.

CISO50 Awards and Forum also saw top level presentations from Dr. Arijana Trkulja, head, Cyber Security Consultancy Services, Ingram Micro; and Raj Sabhlok, president, ManageEngine.

It also saw a thought-provoking panel discussion on, “The next chapter: securing the digital future,” which featured top cybersecurity experts including Mohamed Amine Belarbi; John Hathaway, regional vice president, BeyondTrust; Niraj Mathur, director for cybersecurity, GBM; Raviraj Doshi, COO and co-founder, Smokescreen and Suresh Nair, CISO, GE – MENAT.

The conference concluded with an awards ceremony celebrating the achievements of top 50 security leaders and organisations in the Middle East.

Here’s the full list of winners:

Abdulrahman H. Shelleh Al Dhafra Region Municipality
Ahmed Nabil Mahmoud PGESCo
Aisha Rashed Alzaabi e-Government Authority
Ali AbdulAmeer Al-Lawati Ooredoo Oman Telecom
Ankit Satsangi Azizi Developments
Hasnain Juzer Saudi German Hospital
Abdulla Bader Al Sayari Department of Health – Abu Dhabi
Antoine Harb Kingston Technology Europe Co LLP
Bashar Ghassan Tello Al Dhafra Region Municipality
Basil Al Suwaidan Kuwait International Bank
Col. Faisal Al Kabi Ministry of Defence
Emad Ali Maisari Mubadala
Choudhary Mohammad Zia Ur Rehman National Media Council
Darwish Mohamad Azad ENBD
Eric Gayet Majid Al Futtaim Properties
Ajit Raushan FAB
Fahad S. Al Gabbani Bank AlBilad
Illyas Kooliyankal ADIB
Faisal Ali The Gargash Group
Fatema Ahmed Almalki e-Government Authority
Fayaz Ahmed Badubhai Al Yousuf Group
Hend Salem Matar Al Shamsi Ajman Municipality
Irshad Mohammed VPS Healthcare
Kausar Mukeri Invest Bank
Khalfan Matar Al Hassani ADMCC
Kotaiba Ali Alhaj Ajman Municipality
Kuldeep Bhatnagar Environment Agency, Govt of Abu Dhabi
Kumar Prasoon Al Safeer Group
Majed Al ALi National Commercial Bank
Mamdouh Al-Gendy Aptec Ingram Micro Inc.
Mario Foster Al Naboodah Group Enterprises
Mohammed Mudasar ETA Facilties Management
Dr. Mohammad Khaled ENEC
Mudassir Hussain Quadri Prime Healthcare Group
Dr. Reem Faraj Al-Shammari Kuwait Oil Company
Saeed Mohd Alqasim Nakheel
Shabbir Nalwala ISYX Technologies (Sands Groups)
Shafik Riad Hasna Ministry OF Economy
Shailesh Mani Flemingo International
Shumon Zaman Lamprell
Srinivas Mathala OSN
Sudhindra Aithal Ecolab
Suresh Nair GE – MENAT
Taimur Ijlal Network International
Tilak Ratnayake Gulf Agency Company
Veena Dorairajan Dubai International Financial Centre
Venu Sriraj UAE Exchange
Vivek Gupta GEMS Education
Zahid Syed Abu Dhabi Ports


Watch this space for the photo coverage of CISO50 Awards and Conference.

Previous ArticleNext Article


The free newsletter covering the top industry headlines