Enterprise IT and channel leaders honoured at Hot 50 Awards

In the eighth edition of’s Hot 50 Awards, players across vendors, distributors and systems integrators, were applauded for their dedication, leadership and innovation in driving the success of the regional IT industry.

The eighth annual Hot 50 Awards honoured top players in both ICT enterprise and channel segments. Held on 9th December 2019 at The Terrace, The Loft, Dubai Opera, the Hot 50 Awards recognised organisations and individuals who have demonstrated commitment to developing the regional technology landscape by creating value for clients, partners and themselves.

With over 150 attendees, the exclusive event served as a platform for industry stakeholders to network and celebrate the successes of the year. Players that are committed to the enterprise IT and channel businesses and have catered to the evolving customer demands innovatively were recognised as part of the elite Hot 50 club. Chosen carefully by the team, the winners have developed and shaped the regional IT business over the last year.

Here is the full list of winners:

Best High Performance Computing (HPC) Vendor 2crsi
Best Cybersecurity vendor A10 Networks
Best Collaboration Solutions Vendor Avaya
Best Channel Growth Initiatives by a Vendor Barco
Best Cloud Security Vendor Barracuda Networks
Best Network Security Vendor Bitdefender
Best Post-Sales Support by a Distributor Bulwark Technologies
Best Cloud Solutions Provider CloudHost
Best Enterprise Security Solutions Vendor CrowdStrike
Best Passive Network Infrastructure Vendor DME Prolink
Best IT Services Provider Emircom
Best Channel Support Initiatives by a Distributor emt Distribution
Best Specialised ERP Vendor Epicor
Best Data Centre Solutions Provider Equinix
Best Digital Transformation Solutions Provider Finesse
Best Mid-market ERP Vendor Focus Softnet
Best IT Distributor FVC
Best Enterprise Solutions VAD Gulf Software Distribution
Best Product Innovation Hachi
Best Cybersecurity Services Provider Help AG
Best AI Solutions Provider Hikvision
Best Enterprise Vendor Huawei
Best Enterprise Software Vendor IFS
Best Service Management Solution Ivanti
Best Technology Solutions Distributor Logicom
Best EPM Solutions Provider MDsap
Best Value-Added Distributor Mindware
Best IT Consulting Services Provider NCC
Best Surveillance Systems Vendor Norden Communications
Best Hyperconverged Infrastructure Vendor Nutanix
Best Next-Gen Technology Innovator NXN
Best Peripherals and Accessories Vendor OKI Europe Ltd
Best Payment Solutions Provider OMA Emirates
Best Flash Storage Solutions Vendor Pure Storage
Best Systems Integrator Raqmiyat
Best Smart Home Security Vendor Ring
Best IT Security Training Services Provider Security Matterz
Best Endpoint Security Vendor Sophos
Best Security Solutions Distributor SreenCheck
Best Retail Solutions Vendor Zebra Technologies


Brand Builder of the Year Abhimanyu Gopalka, Injazat – a Mubadala company
Most Influential Marketeer of the Year Areej Shakir, Veritas
Outstanding Contribution to Marketing Carlos Robles, Gulf Business Machines
Most Creative Marketeer of the Year Charline Fahed, Infoblox
Outstanding Channel Executive of the Year Ekta Puthran, Barco
Rising Star in Marketing Eleni Papapostolou, Logicom
Content Specialist of the Year Gaurav Bhatnagar, Oracle
Marketing Trendsetter of the Year Juned Attar, Redington Value
Marketing Tech Executive of the Year Kamlesh Lal, Dell Technologies
Best Female Business Leader Kinda Baydoun, HPE
Inspirational Marketeer of the Year Mallika Sharma, Exclusive Networks
Woman Executive of the Year Maya Zakhour, NetApp
Best Channel Leader Nirmal Menon, 2crsi
Marketing Trailblazer of the Year Rachel Meuleman, Gulf Software Distribution
IT Executive of the Year Sakkeer Hussain, D-Link
Most Innovative Marketeer of the Year Wael Alandari,   SBM
Previous ArticleNext Article


The free newsletter covering the top industry headlines