Networking, News

Winners of 8th Network World Middle East Awards announced

CNME once again honoured the region’s top networking talents from both vendors and end-users at the annual Network World Middle East (NWME) Awards.

Winners of the Network World Middle East Awards 2017
Winners of the Network World Middle East Awards 2017

Celebrating its eighth edition, this year’s NWME Awards was held last night at the Habtoor Grand Resort and Spa, Dubai.

Having established itself as the major event that recognises and celebrates networking excellence the event placed the spotlight on organisations who have implemented technology innovations that produced measurable results in enabling the success of their businesses.

This year’s winners were chosen via public online voting by CNME readers from a list of finalists selected by an esteemed panel of judges from a pool of over 250 nominations. NWME’s judging panel is comprised of Paul Black, Program Director, Telecoms and Networking, Middle East and Africa, IDC; Madhav Rao, CIO, EMKE Group; and Ajay Rathi, CIO, Meraas Holding.

Here’s the full list of winners:

Vendor Categories

Enterprise Collaboration Vendor of the Year – Cisco
Network Management and Monitoring Vendor of the Year – NetScout
Network Optimisation Vendor of the Year – F5 Networks
Wireless vendor of the year – Aruba, an HPE company
Network Cabling Vendor of the Year – Siemon
Network Security Vendor of the Year – SonicWALL
Network Training Provider of the Year – TNC Middle East
Networking VAD of the Year – Aptec, an Ingram Micro Company
Networking Vendor of the Year – DELL EMC 

End-user Categories

Collaboration Project of the Year – Drake & Scull
Storage Project of the Year – Jotun Powder Coatings
Enterprise Mobility Project of the Year – Mashreq Bank
Data Centre Project of the Year – GCAA
Virtualisation Project of the Year – Dubai Customs
Network Security Project of the Year – RAK Bank
Networking Project of the Year: Private Sector – Gulf Air
Networking Project of the Year: Public Sector – Dubai Municipality

Editor’s Choice Awards’ winners

Zulekha Hospitals





Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


The free newsletter covering the top industry headlines