Honouring innovation

The recipients of the Network World Middle East’s 3rd annual awards were announced at a gala ceremony in Dubai last evening, with 22 companies being given the top honours for innovation and excellence.

The winners of this year’s awards were chosen from among 70 finalists – in both user and vendor categories, spanning numerous industries. Finalists in the end-user category were chosen for technology projects that met criteria for originality, innovation and business value.

“We received close to around 200 nominations this year, and each year the quality of nomination keeps getting better and it comes difficult to pick winners. Entries were judged by a panel of industry after the first round of scrutiny was done by our editors,” said Jeevan Thankappan, Senior Editor of Network World Middle East.

The following is a list of the end user awards recipients by category:

Data centre project of the year – Environment Agency-Abu Dhabi

Collaboration project of the year – Abu Dhabi Police

Virtualisation project of the year – General Civil Aviation Authority

Enterprise mobility project of the year – EMKE Group

Storage project of the year – Al Batha

Network security project of the year – RTA

Application networking project of the year – Dubai Islamic Bank

Network cabling project of the year – AWRostamani Group

Enterprise telephony project of the year – The International Renewable Energy Agency

Networking project of the year – MBC

Editor’s choice award- Al Hilal Bank

In the vendor category, winners were chosen for their technology leadership, breadth of implementations and commitment to the region. HP Networking won the coveted Networking Vendor of the year trophy by garnering the most number of online votes, while Redington Value emerged as the winner in the Networking Value-Added Distributor of the year category.

Here is the list of the companies that won top honours in the vendor category:

Enterprise Telephony vendor of the year – Avaya

Managed services provider of the year (Enterprise) – Wipro

Managed Services provider of the year (Telecom) – Huawei

Network security vendor of the year – Symantec

Network training provider of the year – Fast Lane

Storage vendor of the year – EMC

Structured cabling vendor of the year – CommScope

System Integrator of the year – GBM

Wireless vendor of the year – Cisco 

Networking VAD of the year – Redington Value

Networking vendor of the year – HP Networking

The details of winners and projects will be published in the April issue of CNME.






Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


The free newsletter covering the top industry headlines