CISO 30 Awards winners announced

CPI Media Group and Security Advisor ME have successfully hosted the inaugural CISO 30 Awards and Forum.

The event recognised individual whose security projects that have demonstrated innovation and business value.

Held on 27th March at the Habtoor Grand Hotel, Dubai Marina, rallied together leading security thought leaders from the region who have shown how forward-thinking organisations are embracing today’s challenges and preparing for the future with security innovation.

The event also featured two roundtable discussions around cloud and IoT security, and defence strategies for the digital world. This was followed by a panel discussion, which highlighted how today’s enterprises can build a cyber-skilled and security-aware workforce. During the panel discussion Bhavani Suresh, President, ISACA, UAE Chapter; Irene Corpuz, IT Planning & Security Section Head, Al Dhafra Region Municipality; Ahmad Mohamed Darwish Ali Alemadi, CISO, Dubai Municipality; George Eapen, CISO, GE MENAT; and Niraj Mathur, Manager Security Practice, Gulf Business Machines.

The conference concluded with an awards ceremony to celebrate the achievements of top 30 security leaders in the Middle East, who have fostered innovation and demonstrated thought leadership in their enterprises.

Here’s the full list of winners:


Abdelaziz Mohamed ADNEC
Abdulla Bader Al Sayari Department of Health – Abu Dhabi
Ahmad Mohamed Darwish Ali Alemadi Dubai Municipality
Aliasgar Bohari Zulekha Hospitals
Arif Irfani Sharjah Islamic Bank
Basil Al Suwaidan Kuwait International Bank
Biju Hameed Dubai Airports
Binoy Balakrishnan AW Rostamani Group
Dr. Reem Al-Shammari Kuwait Oil Company
Fatma Ahmad Bazargan Injazat Data Systems
Fru Christian Bills SADAD Electronic Payment Systems
Hariprasad Chede NBF
Hend Salem AlShamsi Municipality & Planning Department of Ajman
Ilyas Kooliyankal Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank
Irene Corpuz Al Dhafra Region Municipality
Irshad Mohammed VPS Healthcare
Kausar Mukeri Invest Bank
Konstantinos Kalampokis Terracom
Kuldeep Bhatnagar Environment Agency, Government of Abu Dhabi
Mansoor Ahmed Mughal Dubai Financial Market
Mario Foster Al Naboodah Group Enterprises
Nasser Hassan Ali Mohamad Dubai Health Authority
Nikhil Patil Emirates Flight Catering
Piyush Kodape Dubai First
Safdar Zaman Nakheel
Shailesh Mani Flemingo International
Taimur Ijlal Network International
Terence Sathyanarayan Drake & Scull International
Tushar Vartak RAKBANK
Venu Sriraj UAE Exchange


Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


The free newsletter covering the top industry headlines